1 year Dating Anniversary

posted 3 years ago in Relationships
Post # 4
404 posts
Helper bee
  • Wedding: June 2015

We did dinner under the stars at the cottage for our one year. 

Two year is this month, and the ring is coming. 🙂 Or I hope so, I know it’s in the house hiding somewhere. He better not keep my waiting forever! 

Post # 5
1406 posts
Bumble bee
  • Wedding: May 2015

We spent a long weekend in DC for our first anniversary.  For our second I think all we did was go out to dinner the weekend before and after (LDR, anniversary fell in the middle of the week).

Post # 6
375 posts
Helper bee
  • Wedding: July 2013

I don’t think we did much.  It was the summer after I graduated high school, so we probably got drunk at some party, haha.  Next week is our 10 year dating anniversary!  Spending it at someone else’s wedding though, haha.

Post # 7
2576 posts
Sugar bee
  • Wedding: November 2013

@MrsWe:  We went on a picnic at one of the non-touristy parks in NYC. I made sandwiches and it was a good time. Two weeks after that, I moved into his place. 

Post # 8
6073 posts
Bee Keeper
  • Wedding: August 2012

@MrsWe:  We redid our first date!  That was a 12 mile mountain bike ride, then sat on some benches and had a beer while watching the sunset!  Perfect.

Post # 9
917 posts
Busy bee
  • Wedding: July 2013

Our 1st anniversary was in May of 2012. We went to Asheville for a long weekend – our first trip away together, and turned out to be the only one we’ve taken before the honeymoon thanks to his drawn out house purchasing process.

Post # 10
2166 posts
Buzzing bee
  • Wedding: September 2013

We went back to the restaurant we had our first date at; and since we met online, where we officially met.  We generally keep things pretty low key on our anniversary.

Post # 11
2441 posts
Buzzing bee
  • Wedding: July 2018

We drove out to the mountains and went to the restaurant we had our first date at 🙂

Post # 12
2562 posts
Sugar bee
  • Wedding: March 2014