(Closed) 10 NWR Things About You – June Edition

posted 7 years ago in The Lounge
Post # 3
10851 posts
Sugar Beekeeper
  • Wedding: September 2010

Ooh I love these. I thought of one the other day and now I’ve totally forgotten, darn it!

1. I’d rather be at home than anywhere else. I sort of hate going out, especially overnight. I love it here.
  2. I would eat melon and proscuitto for every meal if I could.
  3. I watch Golden Girls every day from 2-3 if I’m home (I work from home). I totally love that show.
  4. I’ve never seen The Godfather.
  5. I love books set in ancient China. I have no idea why but I devour them.
  6. I hate the winter. I don’t watch hockey (never even been to a game). I may be the worst Canadian ever, LOL! I’m very proud to be Canadian, but I think I’m not very good at it!
  7. I’m obsessed with The Game of Life on my iPhone. I play it every night before bed. It’s awful.
  8. I have songs for each of my cats. Yes, I am a crazy cat lady. It’s proven.
  9. My sister and I look so different (pretty much complete opposites) most people don’t believe we’re related.
  10. I absolutely hate olives. Yucky.

Post # 4
97 posts
Worker bee
  • Wedding: June 2010

I’ll play along, slow day at work! 🙂

1. I love, love, love movies and about dancing – any kind of dancing. Not sure why, I danced for a few years when I was younger, but haven’t done any formal dancing in years.
  2. I played field hockey for 6 years – I miss it!
  3. I have lived in NY (central – think Fingerlakes) my entire life, and hope to experience a new state soon.
  4. I love both sunshine and rain equally. Nothing is better than waking up to sun, however I love my black and white rain boots, and splashing in puddles.
  5. Rubber ducks make me smile.
  6. I can’t seem to keep plants alive, even one’s that don’t need to be watered.
  7. I’m allergic to almost all kinds of fish, with the exception of tuna.