114 days to go and feel like ive done NOTHING!!!! kinda long

posted 3 years ago in Emotional
Post # 3
657 posts
Busy bee
  • Wedding: November 2013

@langloiswedding2013:  Don’t panic! We’re date twins and my list of things I’ve done is about as long as yours, I also live about 3 hrs from my venue and 2 hrs from my family. I only have 1 bridesmaid (FSIL) and we haven’t even ordered her dress yet! In fact, I only ordered mine about a month ago! This is what I have done so far:

Photographer

Dress

Shoes

Cake

Venue (s)

DJ

Registry

Officiant

Food

Save the Dates (printed, not sent, we’re still working on the guest list)

Guestbook

aaaannd that’s it! I’ve got a few DIY projects I’m prepping for but once August hits I’m a full time grad student, teaching one class and working part time. I understand about the pressure but it’ll be ok!

Post # 5
463 posts
Helper bee

OMG I’m a week after you, and I’ve done about as much.  I can totally relate.  This week it really hit me – am I underwater??  I feel so screwed.

There’s a guest list…somewhere…but no one will share with me (my mom did our family list, he did his friends and family)…no invitations or anything paper like that yet…no cake, and the baker won’t answer email…FI’s still deciding on a third groomsman so no groomsmen suits…I have florist appointments but it’s next week and the week after, which puts me over two months behind schedule on that…bluuuurgh.

Post # 6
83 posts
Worker bee

@langloiswedding2013:  

Im the week after so thanks for the Day count down! 128 days seems longer than 4 months to me phew!

I understand how you feel, I have a 2 yr old and a 4 year old, NO family as we relocated to another country 3 yrs ago, and even tho we are paying for everything ourselves, have a very emotional mother who reminds me how hard it is to not be involved in everything,