12 Years of Not Trying – my how the tables have turned…

posted 4 years ago in TTC
  • poll: How many months after getting off the pill before you conceived?
    1-3 months : (14 votes)
    50 %
    4-7 months : (3 votes)
    11 %
    8-12 months : (2 votes)
    7 %
    more than a year : (9 votes)
    32 %
  • Post # 3
    866 posts
    Busy bee
    • Wedding: September 2013

I have no experience but spoke with my doc on the subject recently.  She told me that your first 3 cycles off the pill are your most fertile so don’t wait for it to get out of your system.  Don’t stop taking it til you’re ready to concieve

Post # 4
    1238 posts
    Bumble bee
    • Wedding: September 2011

@krstino1012: I am not yet pregnant, but I have been off BC for longer than a year now so that is what I voted. I was not on the pill, but Implanon so it may be a little different. I actually did get PG 3 months after going off of it, but it ended up being ectopic. I’m not sure if the BC had anything to do with it or not. But I have heard of women on here being on BC for 10+ years and conceiving right away. GL hun!!

Post # 5
    6073 posts
    Bee Keeper
    • Wedding: August 2012

My co worker got pregnant immediately.  She also mistook Day 1 to be the first day being period free, when it really is the first day of her period.  Combine the two and she was pregnant like in 1 week being off the pill!

Post # 6
    6744 posts
    Bee Keeper
    • Wedding: October 2010

I got pregnant on the very first try for both of my pregnancies after 5+ years of birth control prior to each.  I was on Nuvaring both times.

Post # 7
    3756 posts
    Honey bee
    • Wedding: April 2014

I was on many different types of BC for around 13 years. Mostly the pill but my most recent one was the Nuva Ring. I was on that for 1 year prior to TTC. It took 5 cycles to get my BFP after stopping it. 

Post # 8
    277 posts
    Helper bee
    • Wedding: April 2012