12/13/14 bees 6 months to go…what do you have done?

posted 2 years ago in December 2014
Post # 2
213 posts
Helper bee
  • Wedding: December 2014

I’m a 12/12/14 bride. The 6 month date hit me hard today. My sister is getting married in 2 weeks and I’m her MOH and I’m a teacher trying to wrap up the school year. I think I’ll feel much better in July 🙂 

We have to:

-get our rings

-cake tasting and design

-pick out and order tuxes

-pick menus

-buy things for favors and assemble them

-choose if I want to do programs and make them

-pick out all the bridal party gifts, parent gifts, etc. 

-schedule my fitting and get my dress fitted

-pick out and buy my shoes 🙂

-figure out what I want for table numbers and place cards and make them

-book our honeymoon-we know where we’re going and just waiting on some final proces

-get new passports

-all our 2-3 month prior appointments with photographer, videographer, florist, dj, priest, etc

and I’m sure there is more I’m forgetting but i think we have the majority done. I hear it will get tougher again in October and November 

Post # 4
213 posts
Helper bee

you out made me feel so much better because I am soooo stressed lol. I thought I mighto have Been overreacting since I’m a total type A and stress a lot. I just want my sisters bachelorette and wedding to be perfect and for my kiddos to have a memorable end of the year. My sister is having a DW so I teach my laat day on the 20th and fly out that night for her wedding…ahhhh!!!

Post # 5
164 posts
Blushing bee

June 5th was my 6-month mark and I honestly didn’t even notice it until a few days later. So much non-wedding stuff going on. Ahh!!! But so far, I got:

My wedding dress ordered

Booked all vendors (except DJ)

Invitations picked out

Scheduled food tasting, cake tasting and florist appointments

I have a lot left to do 🙁

Post # 7
146 posts
Blushing bee
  • Wedding: January 2015

Ughhh! Dec 20th & I feel soo stressed out!