(Closed) 2 months in – the regrets sink in.

posted 8 years ago in Married Life
Post # 3
Hostess
18646 posts
Honey Beekeeper
  • Wedding: June 2009

I’m sorry about the regrets you have!  Sounds like the weding was wonderful otherwise though!

Post # 4
314 posts
Helper bee

Dont worry about it!! Im sure you were just beautiful even with your hair not the way you exactly wanted!

Post # 5
276 posts
Helper bee
  • Wedding: October 2011

Might be able to retouch the white out of the photos, that’s not something that should’ve been there. I’m a graphic designer turned professional photographer, which gives me a bit more varied experience using retouching software. How much white is there?

If you are interested, feel free to message me and maybe I can help?

Post # 6
1209 posts
Bumble bee
  • Wedding: September 2010

I am sorry!! =( Maybe you could get some shots of you in your dress done. A lot of people do that.

Post # 7
2015 posts
Buzzing bee
  • Wedding: August 2009

Oh hun, don’t worry, it’s all good. I have a few regrets about our own wedding. One in particular is my hair also. It just didn’t come out the way I had hoped, and my bangs were outta control (I knew I should have gone in for a trim before the wedding, but I didn’t). They still bother me a little, but not as much. I’ve pretty much let everything go.

This helped me get over stuff: your wedding is not the only time you can get dressed up and have pictures taken. There’s always a day after option or an anniversary session. My husband and I are hiring a photographer that has a slightly different style than our wedding photographer to take some pictures of us on our one-year anniversary. We know we’ll be more relaxed and I’ll definitely remember to get my bangs trimmed before this one 🙂

But honestly, I was the only one who noticed small stuff like that. Over time, you’ll just feel better about it.

Post # 9
3125 posts
Sugar bee
  • Wedding: December 2009

photoshop the hair, girl!

Post # 10
2695 posts