(Closed) 30 something frist time parents….advice

posted 6 years ago in Parenting
Post # 5
497 posts
Helper bee
  • Wedding: May 2010

I’m afraid I don’t have any first hand experience but I noticed no one has responded so I thought I’d offer what another woman advised me.

For about two years while I was a student I lived with a couple in their early 30s, and in my 2nd year with them they had their first child.  I distinctly remember being in the kitchen one afternoon, and she telling me she was very happy she waited until her 30s to have kids and she advised me to do the same.  They had their 2nd child about a year ago so obviously its worked out for them. Not that there is anything wrong with having children younger of course, but it seems to me people seem to be pleased  with their decisions to have children and whatever time seems right for them and that there is no perfect time.  

Hope someone with personal experience responds to you as well!

Post # 6
1145 posts
Bumble bee
  • Wedding: September 2011