5 months to go!

posted 3 years ago in January 2014
Post # 3
789 posts
Busy bee
  • Wedding: January 2014

@AlyBear09:  I’m nearly finished with most big details as well! We haven’t even thought about the honeymoon because of my FH’s crazy work schedule (gotta love military life).  The honeymoon may have to happen down the road a bit.  Invitations arrived in the mail today, which gives me all of this month and September to address them.  I wanted plenty of time sine I’m a full time grad student, I won’t be sending them out until October.  My big thing now is figuring out bridesmaids’ gifts and other little details like goodies for the bathrooms at the reception.    

Post # 4
26 posts
Newbee

I’ve gotten a lot done! I was super organized and proactive about wedding planning because I never wanted to plan a wedding in the first place, and I sure as heck didn’t want to do it with a bunch of additional time pressure/stress. There are mainly only details left at that point. 

We have booked: wedding ceremony package (inclueds a coordinator and officiant permits, decor, flowers, and rentals), wedding dinner at a restaurant, photographer, videographer, hair & makeup, flights, accommodations, and rental car (we will be on the island for 2 weeks). We have also followed up with guests extensively and know pretty clearly who will be coming. They all have flights and accommodations booked already. There will be 20 guests. We have the all of the items for their welcome bags already and half of the wedding favors.