(Closed) Any waiting bees not engaged but have a June 2012 date?

posted 7 years ago in June 2012
  • poll: Do you think it's bad luck to set a wedding date if your not engaged yet?
    Bad Luck! : (11 votes)
    35 %
    Always Good To Plan Ahead! : (20 votes)
    65 %
  • Post # 3
    7300 posts
    Busy Beekeeper
    • Wedding: September 2012

@Mrs062305: Welcome to the bee!!

“Engaged” means that you have the intent to marry and you are planning a wedding. Just because you don’t have a ring yet, doesn’t mean you aren’t engaged. I am engaged without the ring/proposal but we have already set the date and booked a venue.

Now if you haven’t had the marriage talk and you both aren’t on the same page, then yes, it is a little crazy to be planning when you really don’t know!

Post # 4
    83 posts
    Worker bee
    • Wedding: June 2012

Because I am a teacher, I really need to plan our wedding around summer vacation!  Laughing  So although we are not “officially” engaged yet, the proposal is coming sometime this year and I think it’s ok to start planning a little bit.  We’ve narrowed down the date to one of two weekends, and are giving ourselves a lot of time to organize and figure out what kind of venue we really want.

I don’t think it’s bad luck at all!  If anything, it’s really practical and will hopefully let you book the venue of your dreams 🙂

Post # 5
    21 posts
    Newbee

We just found “the” ring this week and already have a bunch of the details for the wedding picked out. We’ve known for the last three years that we’re going to get married so we already kind of feel engaged. Just have to make it official! 

Post # 6
    2344 posts
    Buzzing bee
    • Wedding: June 2010