Anyone Tried On/ Worn Casablanca 2104? Pics please!

posted 3 years ago in Dress
Post # 4
107 posts
Blushing bee
  • Wedding: July 2014

@MadameX:  Hi, I tried it on..felt great- light fabric and structured.

Post # 5
107 posts
Blushing bee

@broomhilda:  Whoops, 2107 is what I tried on…sry-similar though?

Post # 8
107 posts
Blushing bee

@MadameX:  I bought a Vera wang “ethel” for a really good price as well. It is a sz 10 and my seamstress said $750(wtf?) in alterations to get it from 5’11” down to 5’2″. I am just trying to sell it now for what I bought it for. $1800. It is the same shape as the Casablanca if you are interested, let me know. PS- Either way, I like the 2104 much better than the 2107!

Post # 10
18 posts
Newbee

I’m a bridal consultant and the store I work at carries this style. It is one of my favorites in the store! It looks good on all different body types, has a nice train length, roushing is super flattering, and has just the right amount of beading. I love when gowns have beading near the neckline because remember a lot of your pictures will be from the shoulders up. Also if I remember correctly it’s pretty well priced <$1500.

I’d go on the Casablanca website and see if stores near you carry it. Call ahead and check to make sure they have this particular style. You won’t know how you like it until you try it on, but from what I’ve seen its stunning.

Post # 12
18 posts
Newbee

I wouldn’t worry about it too much. I’m a street size 10, and fit into a 14-16 for my bust. Personally I think fitted styles are best for our size. Is it a corset back? Maybe itll fit just for a try on purposes? Or is there a similar style/ fit in your shop you could try?