Babyfever:: game plan operation TTC…. late 2015

posted 2 years ago in Married Life
Post # 2
4043 posts
Honey bee

ladyw:  Yep, but we are planning on waiting longer. We got married last August and will be celebrating 11 years together this August. I am only 26 and he is almost 28, so we want to wait until I am 30. 

It’s crazy, I haven’t really had baby fever until the past 3-4 months and I am trying to make it go away (I work in education and even being around misbehaving children isn’t stopping it). But our plans are to pay off our remaing student loans, go to Europe and the East Coast for vacations, pay extra on our mortgage and then build our savings up again before we TTC. We should be able to tackle that in the nex 4-5 years.

Post # 3
751 posts
Busy bee
  • Wedding: October 2012

ladyw:  hi! i could have written this post! We will go off birth control August 2015, so about a year from now. This may sound odd but how i control my baby fever is to do research on all things baby. I find when my husband and i dont talk about babies if festers and grows in me and i have no outlet. But hearing him be excited and hear what i am reading about it just helps… I think its a combination of talking about our dreams for starting our family and talking about how waiting a little longer we can be in a better situation and enjoy it even a little bit more and live out our dreams…

We are also saying a bit each week.  Im hoping between 50-100 a week. Some weeks might be less and some more.  

I wonder what kind of cool baby stuff we will out when we have babies! New strollers? Pumps? Baby gear or mama gear? 

Im a dreamer… Lol

Post # 4
7664 posts
Bumble Beekeeper
  • Wedding: July 2013 - UK

If I could give a (random) piece of advice? Depending on your age, you may have to factor in the fact that you might not get pregnant right away…. it could take a long time. Some people try for years.

Just something to consider… again, depending on your age.

Post # 7
728 posts
Busy bee