Post # 1
I heard that quite a few of u block at the least one person on FB. How does this work exactly?
If u block someone but they are friends with some people that u know, can they see photo’s that u are tagged in on the mutual friends photo album? Can the blocked person or persons see any of our status updates that our mutural friend might comment on? Or if u comment on the mutural friends status, can the blocked person see that?
Lots of questions but I honestly dont know how blocking someone on FB works.
Post # 3
Blocking someone on facebook means they basically don’t exist to you, and you to them, you can’t find them on facebook, they can’t find you, and they can’t see posts that you put on other people’s walls either.
Post # 4
I agree with PP. We blocked my FI’s exwife so unless she logs in under someone else’s name we can’t see her nor can she see us. Our profiles are closed to the public so there is no way that she can view any of our inofrmation.
Post # 5
I was a little confused once. Someone I blocked was in the same event as me. It took me a little while to realize I was reading comments that people were responding to by the blocked person. I’m guessing if I were to post, he would see the same thing.
Groups and events if you’re both members, you shouldn’t see each other, but can see responses that others wrote. If you write a comment on someone’s wall, they won’t see it, but can see someone’s response (on the same wall). If someone comments on your wall/status I don’t think the blocked person would see that.
Post # 6
Thanks ladies….I was wondering.