(Closed) Can people with celiac eat these ingredients?

posted 7 years ago in Food
Post # 3
Member
560 posts
Busy bee
  • Wedding: March 2010

Hi!  I think that that would be fine… I am allergic to wheat, and gluten and yeast, and dairy, so I am used to reading ingredients.  If you have to use vanilla, make sure that it says gluten free on it.  Let us know if you have any more questions…..  Check out this blog for some other ideas!

http://glutenfreegoddess.blogspot.com/

 

They have super yummy stuff!

Post # 5
Member
560 posts
Busy bee
  • Wedding: March 2010

vanilla extract…. 

good deal the the pudding is gluten free.  🙂  Sounds delicious!

Post # 6
Member
102 posts
Blushing bee

Another thing to check would be the coconut bag. Generally flakes coconut is sweetened and it would be good just to double check that nothing else is added to it.

A quick google search for GF nanamio bars had a bunch of hits, they might have some good suggestions on which brand of cookie crumbs would be good.

Post # 8
Member
1854 posts
Buzzing bee
  • Wedding: December 2009

Sounds good, but yeah, you probably want to ensure that all you buy that’s processed has the mention Gluten Free on it.

I have a GF cookbook with a nanaimo bar recipe in it – so it’s definitely possible to make them.

Send me the leftovers! 😉

The topic ‘Can people with celiac eat these ingredients?’ is closed to new replies.

Get our weekly roundup of the best of Weddingbee.
I agree to receive emails from the site. I can withdraw my consent at any time by unsubscribing.

Find Amazing Vendors