(Closed) Chicken Recipes

posted 6 years ago in Cooking
Post # 3
14498 posts
Honey Beekeeper
  • Wedding: June 2011

I made one last night that was super easy, it was for chicken tacos.  Just throw chick breasts, jar of salsa, and a packet of taco seasoning in the crock pot for two hours on high, 6 on low.  then shred with a fork or in the kitchen aid.  3 chicken breasts fed 5 people in my house and they all loved it.  There was enough left over for hubs lunch.

Post # 4
431 posts
Helper bee
  • Wedding: October 2012

@dayl20:  Oh do I have recipes!!!

Honey Mustard Chicken:http://allrecipes.com/recipe/honey-mustard-grilled-chicken/detail.aspx

Barbeque Chicken: http://allrecipes.com/recipe/barbeque-chicken-2/detail.aspx

Chicken Quesadillas:http://allrecipes.com/recipe/chicken-quesadillas/detail.aspx

Ranch Chicken Tacos:http://allrecipes.com/recipe/ranch-chicken-tacos/detail.aspx

Greek Chicken Burgers:http://allrecipes.com/recipe/greek-chicken-burgers-with-feta/detail.aspx

Thai Chicken Wraps: http://allrecipes.com/recipe/thai-peanut-butter-chicken-wraps/detail.aspx


Let me know if you need more 🙂 We’ve made all of these recipes and they’re pretty darn good.

Post # 5
658 posts
Busy bee
  • Wedding: December 2012

Lemon pepper chicken breast. Just sprinkle some lemon pepper seasoning on the chicken before cooking and add a little water and lemon juice to the pain to kind of steam in the flavors. Serve with any side and voila, a super easy and flavorful chicken dinner

Post # 6
3261 posts
Sugar bee

Awesome thread, was just going to start a similair one. Darling Husband and I love chicken, but sometimes I’m at a loss on how to mix it up a little..

This is my go-to chicken breast recipe, its EXCELLENT. Darling Husband also loves it.


I usually skip the pimnetos in the sauce and replace them with sundried tomatoes and finely chopped mushrooms. Also, if you just pan fry each side of the breast for 1.5 mins to get a nice crisp outside, you can stick them in the oven for 20 minutes, so they don’t taste overly fried.

If you need the sauce to be a little thicker, throw in some cornstarch. I often make angel hair pasta as a side with some steamed veggies.

Post # 7
688 posts
Busy bee
  • Wedding: October 2013

I like to do French’s Crunchy Onion Chicken. And the recipe is on the back of the French’s French Fried Onion container, so I never lose it!

The topic ‘Chicken Recipes’ is closed to new replies.

Find Amazing Vendors