- Blog
- Bios
- Boards
- Classifieds
- DIY
- Gallery
- Vendor Reviews
- Shop Weddingbee
I got that too!
It was from Favour2... I was thinking about writing a hostess about it but then I thought I was just being silly and should simply ignore it.
What was the member's name? I can take care of it for you.
In the future, you can post it in the support boards. (support.weddingbee.com) Sometimes we miss threads like this so posting it in support will definitely get our attention.
I got it, too. I already put a note in the support forum. It's one of the spammer emails, probably phishing for info.
It's already been reported and taken care of. It should say "blocked" under their username, so you can tell one of the mods already blocked the account.
Oh ok. We've taken care of that member already.
That is a really creepy PM. Ugh
Aww man! I guess the spammer didn't find me interesting enough. ;-)
@JulesSchnooks: Lol.
But it was really weird, it said something like: Send me your picture and we can go from there.. ugh
me too! I thought it was hilarious more than anything... here is what I got for anyone who feels like they "missed out." :-P
HELLO
My name favour Desmond never married before,i saw your account profile in this site today and
became interested in you,i will also like to know you the more,and i want you to send an email direct to my email address so i can give you my picture for you to know whom i am.
Here is my email address(....@yahoo.co.uk)
I believe we can move from here!i am waiting for your mail to my email address
above
(Remeber the distance or colour does not matter but love matters alot in life)
LOL! I love the last line...
You know I'm not a native english speaker so I spend about 10 min pondering if the PM's grammar was wrong or if I was missunderstanding it. Lol
@Coffee cup: I had to read that perrson's message two or three times to make sense of it, ha! I think it was more the choice of words that just didn't sound legitimate--it just sounded like spam and it just didn't sound right to me. Sorry, not sure if it was the English I was referring to. I was typing fast when I wrote this post because I was just a little freaked out and didn't really know what else to say about it.
We're safe, Bees :)
@KnisleyToBee: But it has odd grammar right?
It looks like a Google translation (a word by word thing), but at the same time the mail was from the uk, so yeah it didn't make sense.
@Coffee cup: Haha, yeah! Odd grammar for sure! It seems like they either translated it or spoke a different language. Very suspicious.
I got 2 from the same person "favour2"
I thought i was popular for a second there :P
You must log in to post.
| Visit our sister sites | eHarmony Online Dating |
eHarmony Advice Dating Advice |
Project Wedding Wedding Songs |
JustMommies Pregnancy Calendar |

| User | Posts Today |
|---|---|
| Brielle | 27 |
vorpalette |
27 |
| caseyleigh10 | 24 |
| ellisrobertson | 24 |
| les105 | 23 |
| lionskitty | 22 |
| fishbone | 22 |
| SouthernGirl | 21 |
| mypinkshoes | 21 |
| kat2014 | 19 |
| User | Posts Today |
|---|---|
amgraley1980 |
5 |
| zippylef | 1 |
| MeghanV | 1 |
| Eman | 1 |
| erostron | 1 |
| RobotBabooshka | 1 |
| MrsStrawberry24 | 1 |
| joy2011 | 1 |
| Bears-bub | 1 |
| Mrs.Burgess.To.Be | 1 |
Okay, I have NO idea if it's spam or not, but this person (on Wedding Bee) can't spell English very well and they were saying that they were interested in me and gave me an e-mail address so they could ge to know me more and see a photo of them. NO WAY! CAN'TYOU TELL I'M ENGAGED AND POSTING ABOUT WEDDING STUFF? Totally creeped me out.
DOES WEDDING BEE HAVE A BLOCK BUTTON FOR MESSAGES? I'm paranoid because I've posted photos of my FI and I in the gallery...anyone else experiencing this weird message in their inbox here?