- Blog
- Bios
- Boards
- Classifieds
- DIY
- Gallery
- Vendor Reviews
- Shop Weddingbee
Having unfortunately been part of those two previous posts, I have come to believe that all of those companies are part of the same conglomerate who sell knockoffs- nothing original.
Yah, that's what I figured 
Anyone have an idea of which designer those dresses may be knock-offs of?! The 4 photos I attached are the designs that we are mainly interested in.
Thanks for any input!
I've seen these dresses on Dressilyme also...they are China-based and sell custom knockoffs but they market these as a ready-made dresses that I assume come from a different manufacturer. Could be worth a try!
I too was skeptical that ConieFox could be the designer. However, I actually believe that ConieFox is the mass manufacturer of these gowns.
1. The models used in their photos are dominantly Eastern European which is very probably seeing as China is right under Russia, and many Russians travel over the border.
2. Having seen Chinese fashion shows, the designs are very similar to Chinese-Western tastes
3. Because most factories are in China. Many designers or clothing stores order or produce their stuff in China, which means that if you did find the factory, you could get the real thing. Even if ConieFox did end up not designing the gowns themselves, my guess is that they are the real manufacturers for the designers (kind of like how you can find real Jovani or other prom label gowns in the garment district being produced by manufacturers). However, I actually believe that they do design the gowns themselves and mass produce to be sold wholesale to other companies, who then re-sell the gowns with their own label on it (yes, this does happen. I have a cousin in the wholesale business).
You must log in to post.
| Visit our sister sites | eHarmony Online Dating |
eHarmony Advice Dating Advice |
Project Wedding Wedding Songs |
JustMommies Pregnancy Calendar |

| User | Posts Today |
|---|---|
| MrsOliveBird | 11 |
| aussiebee | 10 |
| janetsnakehole | 8 |
| ticatica | 7 |
| j_jaye | 5 |
| Rivendeler | 5 |
| simpleandchic | 4 |
| kat2014 | 4 |
| Scottish_lassie | 4 |
| MrsMSmith | 4 |
| User | Posts Today |
|---|---|
| janetsnakehole | 5 |
| kat2014 | 2 |
| MrsMSmith | 2 |
| aussiebee | 2 |
joyjojo |
2 |
| simpleandchic | 1 |
| misschickpea | 1 |
| MrsOliveBird | 1 |
brunetteinlove |
1 |
| MabelleBliss | 1 |
Hello everyone! My sister's wedding is coming up and she has asked me to be the MOH! We came across lightinthebox.com in our search for my dress and instantly fell in love with this collection. However, we realized that they were just stock photos used by many other sites including promdressesol.com, promdresses.co.uk, dhgate.com, and more.
I did a bit of digging and found these two threads that say the original designer is CONIEFOX...
http://boards.weddingbee.com/topic/custom-dress-from-etsy
http://boards.weddingbee.com/topic/where-can-i-find-a-dress-like-this-1
Can anyone verify if this is true or if CONIEFOX is just another replica manufacturer? I'd love to ID them so I could browse the complete collection and possibly buy an original.
Thank you all in advance!