(Closed) Hotels… Group rate for family and/or B&G room?

posted 10 years ago in Dallas
Post # 3
20 posts
Newbee

I have not had a room block at any of the downtown hotels but I work in the business and know that most hotels will offer a discounted room block rate if you are willing to guarantee 10 or more rooms.  Rates at city hotels tend to be lower on the weekends (b/c they are mostly biz hotels) and during the summer and holidays. 

Typically if you have your reception at a hotel they sometines will offer a free room to the B&G (not always a suite) or they will upgrade your regular room that you are paying for to a suite. 

Here’s a list of hotels you may want to consider: Downtown – Adolphus, Fairmont, Joule and Magnolia.  Uptown/Victory Park – W, Ritz, Crescent, ZaZa.

If have any more questions just ask.  And be sure to pick a hotel that gives great customer service to you!

Post # 5
1 posts
Wannabee
  • Wedding: March 2009

The folks at the Dallas Convention & Visitors Bureau helped me set up a block of rooms for my wedding. I worked with Christina Miller (214-571-1042), and she basically did all the work for me. They will contact all area hotels for you, and the hotels will respond with e-mailed proposals. I got a fantastic rate for 15 rooms at the Park Cities Hilton this way. Christina was great and easy to work with too.

Post # 6
1246 posts
Bumble bee
  • Wedding: June 2009

We’re using the Park Cities Hilton, too. I like that our guests will be able to walk to a lot of little shops and restaurants from there.

Post # 7
50 posts
Worker bee
  • Wedding: December 2012

Dallas is huge. In addition to using the visitors bureau, you can look into these hotels. THey are rated very well on Tripadvisor

1. La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Love Field – 214-414-9000
  2. Omni Dallas Hotel – (214) 744-6664
  3. Rosewood Mansion on Turtle Creek – (214) 559-2100
  4. The Joule, Dallas – (214) 748-1300
  5. Grand Hyatt DFW – (972) 973-1234