Great deal on letterpress!
more by Miss Spaniel
Photobooths? Disposable cameras? Expensive photographer? Too many pictures?
Desperate!!  Steve Madden Luckeyy Size 7
more in Shoes
Affordable Hot Pink Shoes!
How long does it take?
more in Boards
what happens in VEGAS stays in VEGAS!!!

How do you know it's real?

posted 2 years ago in Shoes
  •  
    1.
    Bee Icon
    Bee
    6,780 posts
    Busy
    Beekeeper
    spaniel    March 2010   Los Angeles, CA

    I've been searching for a pair of Loubies that might work as a wedding shoe... because if I'm ever going to blow hundreds of dollars on a single pair of dress shoes, this is the time, right? Anyway I keep finding all these sites with very, very low prices on "Louboutin"s. Has anyone ever purchased from these sites (like http://www.louboutinbox.com, http://www.christianlouboutincom.com, etc.) and have any experience with them? Are they just knock-offs? The prices seem too good to be true. And if they are just knock-offs... are they at least decent quality ones? ;)

    Or with Ebay... what's the best way to verify that you're getting the real thing?

     
    2.
    Hostess
    10,729 posts
    Sugar
    Beekeeper
    crebre80    November 20, 2010   Baton Rouge, LA

    no answer, but very curious to know... perhaps do a google search on the sites and see what comes up?

     
    3.
    Hostess
    2,704 posts
    Sugar bee
    KateMW    8.30.03   Birmingham

     www.christianlouboutin.com has a list of e-tailers that carry his products. I have no idea if the sites you listed are good knockoffs, but IMO any knockoffs are crap AND they're illegal. Two sites that aren't listed on CL, but carry them are www.footcandyshoes.com and www.net-a-porter.com They are real as real can be and both have good sales.

     
    4.
    Bee Icon
    Bee
    6,780 posts
    Busy
    Beekeeper
    spaniel    March 2010   Los Angeles, CA

    Hm, the original post disappeared. I've looked around a little and it looks like they are both fake--I didn't realize at first that the second site was actually christianlouboutincom.com and there's just no way that can be legit!

    Still curious about ebay, though... any advice on how to be sure you're getting the real thing?

     
    5.
    Bee Icon
    Bee
    6,780 posts
    Busy
    Beekeeper
    spaniel    March 2010   Los Angeles, CA

    Well, after a little more research, I've decided I can't trust ebay, either, no matter how much I try to verify. ;) Maybe I'll get lucky between now and March and catch a good sale.

     

    Reply

    You must log in to post.

    Tags:





    Visit our sister sites eHarmony
    Online Dating
    eHarmony Advice
    Dating Advice
    Project Wedding
    Wedding Songs
    JustMommies
    Pregnancy Calendar
    Copyright 2004-2012, Weddingbee.com
     

    Find your vendors on Weddingbee

    Real reviews from brides in your area!

    Favors by Weddingbee

    • Favors by season

    Shop Now ยป

    Find Registry Find Registry Find Registry

    More
    User Posts Today
    Lyndzo 46
    AshleyR83 24
    mypinkshoes 23
    Ms. Salamander 23
    beargoose 22
    rebwana 21
    Jenlon 20
    his chippymunk 20
    kat2014 19
    fishbone 18

    Shoes

    User Posts Today
    teacherbee1985 2
    julies1949 1
    ticatica 1
    Petite_Fraise 1
    ianachka 1
    More