(Closed) June 2012?

posted 7 years ago in June 2012
Post # 3
3281 posts
Sugar bee
  • Wedding: March 2012

ME me me!!! I was about to post something but you beat me to it! hehe So have you done anything yet?

Post # 4
1003 posts
Bumble bee
  • Wedding: June 2012

Me as well! June 2012 is when all the cool people are getting married.

Post # 5
67 posts
Worker bee

I’m getting married June 29, 2012!!!! YAY!!!!!!!!!!! I hope all the planning is going well for everyone!! So where are you all getting married? I’m a Chicago bride getting married at the Brookfield Zoo!!!!

Post # 6
3281 posts
Sugar bee
  • Wedding: March 2012

Im getting married in Mexico ay! ay! hehe 

@sceeder: I totally agree

Post # 8
67 posts
Worker bee

@lilyfaith: Yeah we looked at Cafe Brauer and I loved it but it was way out of our budget also. Salvage One looked beautiful, I’m sure your wedding with be amazing!! Wow you have your dress already!?!? Where did you go for it? I am just beginning to look at dresses…..I’m already overwhelmed LOL. 

Post # 10
67 posts
Worker bee

@lilyfaith: That’s so great! How are you storing it? I had a similar experience last month at the Running of the Brides sale downtown and ended up purchasing my dress. I agree that Chicago venues are insanely overpriced. Salvage One looks awesome though! I love the exposed brick and the very urban feel of it! I was looking for Chicago venue inspiration and I came across this beautiful wedding there:

http://www.strictlyweddings.com/blog/2010/05/featured-weddings-sacha-and-kevin-strictlyweddings-com/#comments

We are getting married in front of the Roosevelt Fountain, having cocktail hour in their new Bear exhibit, and the reception in their wedding pavilions. I can’t wait I’m soooo excited!!

Post # 11
199 posts
Blushing bee
  • Wedding: September 2012