June 2015 Mamas Part 2!

posted 2 years ago in Pregnancy
Post # 3
162 posts
Blushing bee

MrsBaldEagle:  Thanks for starting the new thread!

I wanted to reply to melisandescott in the other thread, but it got closed!!  So here’s my reply here:  I’m a teacher too, except I teach college and have all three of my classes on TR.  I am absolutely exhausted by the end of those days.  Plus running from building to building on my large and hilly campus is not helping things.  I really hope I don’t have to throw up in the middle of class, because I honestly don’t know what I would do.

Post # 4
693 posts
Busy bee
  • Wedding: October 2011

TuxedoKitty:  That’s crazy – I at least get to stay in my own classroom.  But, I teach middle schoolers, and after certain classes I am exhausted (and I swear they also make the nausea worse – lol).  I haven’t had to vomit at all yet, and today was actually a pretty good day.  I’m really just hoping genetics plays a big part (my mom was only sick for 2 weeks when she was pregnant with me).  Probably a pipe dream, but I am going to go with it!

Post # 5
513 posts
Busy bee
  • Wedding: October 2014

TuxedoKitty:  melisandescott:  I am a school teacher too! i have been lucky so far and have not experienced too much nausea. I am usually just exhausted no matter what time of day it is. I teach senior secondary so the kiddies always come to my room 🙂 

Post # 6
844 posts
Busy bee
  • Wedding: September 2016

Anyone else have their first U/S coming up soon?  DW’s is coming up on Friday!  We’re both starting to get a little anxious!  FX that everything looks good!

Post # 7
191 posts
Blushing bee