(Closed) Medievel Wedding Theme

posted 6 years ago in Themes
Post # 3
1318 posts
Bumble bee
  • Wedding: October 2012

Have you looked into Ren Faires? I know that my local Ren Faire has a wonderful wedding pavilion that isn’t super expensive. 

Post # 5
2587 posts
Sugar bee
  • Wedding: October 2014 - UK

@Soon2BD-CBee:  I’m not sure about outdoor, but depending on where you are, there are several venues I know definitely do Medival Weddings –


Coombe Abbey, in Warwickshire: http://www.coombeabbey.com/weddings/

Peckforton Castle, in Cheshire: http://www.peckfortoncastle.co.uk/weddings_and_celebrations/index.php

Warwick Castle, in Warwickshire: http://www.warwick-castle.com/groups/weddings.aspx

Caldicot Castle, in Monmouthshire: http://www.caldicotcastle.co.uk/index.php?lang=EN;navId=6


But those might be expensive because they’re still, to all intents and purposes, working venues. It might be worth looking into somewhere there are maybe ruins that you could use? Places like Kenilworth Castle (http://www.english-heritage.org.uk/daysout/properties/kenilworth-castle/) or Whitby Abbey (http://www.english-heritage.org.uk/daysout/properties/whitby-abbey/) might be good, but as they’re English Heritage, they’ll probably have pretty strict rules on stuff like that. 

Scotland might be a good place to explore because there are lots of ruins there, and weddings are allowed to take place out-of-doors too. Just a thought!


Hope that helps!

The topic ‘Medievel Wedding Theme’ is closed to new replies.

Find Amazing Vendors