(Closed) Talk about unprofessional!

posted 7 years ago in Logistics
Post # 3
Member
260 posts
Helper bee
  • Wedding: July 2011

Sorry to hear you had to waste your time. Glad, though, that you had this experience before going any further! You will find a much better WC now 🙂 Good luck!

Post # 5
Member
682 posts
Busy bee
  • Wedding: November 2011

wow that IS unprofessional! Be sure to post your review on FB so locals can see it.

Post # 6
Member
3222 posts
Sugar bee
  • Wedding: August 2011

wow, I’m so sorry to hear that!! Make sure to review them on Yelp, too!

Post # 7
Member
5655 posts
Bee Keeper
  • Wedding: April 2011

That stinks but Awesome of your FI for speaking up!

Post # 8
Member
3482 posts
Sugar bee
  • Wedding: February 2011

Dear god, she’s a wedding coordinator and she can’t be on time? Geez…I feel sorry for whatever clients she’s managed to get before.

Our wedding planner was always way early and would have everything for each meeting sorted out well before we got there. Venue events manager was suddenly unavailable for the meeting? She’d tracked down her second in command before we walked in the door. She had printed itineraries for every meeting and took copious notes.

I can’t even fathom a coordinator who would bungle a first meeting so badly and then treat you like you were the ones with the problem!

Post # 9
Member
5093 posts
Bee Keeper
  • Wedding: January 2012

I had a similar experience while looking for venues!  The coordinator of one place we looked at was speaking with another bride and completely ignored us for the first twenty minutes while we were made to wait – even though we were sitting fifteen feet from her.  I would NEVER go with a person like that.  Seriously, people, professionalism is key!

I’m glad you found out now rather than later!

Post # 10
Member
1326 posts
Bumble bee
  • Wedding: October 2011 - Tre Bella, Mesa, AZ

How awful!

@GreenEyedMoon: I also had an experience with the coordinators at one of the venues we made a reservation to look at. The place was lovely, and they were nice, but they took a walk-in before us, and we ended up waiting for an hour. The cost was also double what I was expecting for the location/packages, so we decided not to go with them.

Post # 11
Member
3982 posts
Honey bee
  • Wedding: July 2011

That is terrible! She didn’t even try to make it up to you guys? Just decided she didn’t want to work with you? Her loss!

The topic ‘Talk about unprofessional!’ is closed to new replies.

Find Amazing Vendors