- Blog
- Bios
- Boards
- Classifieds
- DIY
- Gallery
- Vendor Reviews
- Shop Weddingbee
Thank you for that Mr. Bee, they need to stop!
P.S. What a great way to mark your 2,000th post! ;)
Yes thanks, they do need to stop...
and I chuckled about the 2,000th post comment. :D
Mr. Bee... is it okay for me to mention my articles in my posts? Is that considered spamming? Just want to make sure. Also, I just submitted a post looking for brides to write a series on for Blackweddings.com. Is this okay for me to do? The intent of my posts are not to promote myself or my articles or any of the online publications or sites I write for. Thank you.
-Ms. Snuggie
Thanks for posting this (and seeing it so quickly!)
Last night's spam posts were laughable, but annoying. It must get so old for you guys to deal with them over and over again.
We don't allow self-promotion of your own articles... or solicitations on our boards. However, we allow both in our Classifieds!
spamming is such a fast way to turn me off as a customer, i don't get why anyone does it!
@Mr. Bee: Thank you. I will post my request for African-American brides-to-be in the Classifieds. Also, I just want to clarify. So, if there is a thread that is dealing with an issue I've written about before or one of the publications I write for has dealt with, I cannot tell the hive about these articles. I am not just creating posts with the intent of promoting my writing. I don't need to do that here. Whenever I've mentioned my articles it has always been in response to a question or issues presented by someone else. Is that also forbidden? Again, not self-promoting myself. I don't come to WB to promote any of my services. I come here to get advice, to discuss my own personal wedding plans and to give advice to other bees. I just want to get clarification so that I'm not erroneously accused of spamming or self-promoting myself.
Ms. Snuggie - Yah, we don't allow self promotion on our boards.
We only really have one real exception to this... occasionally someone will create a post where people say, "Share your personal blog here!" We allow people to share their personal blogs in those posts... although if someone posts a non-personal link in those posts, then we'll remove those.
We'd love to allow you to post your links, but if we did... we'd be awash in more blatant promotional spam! So we've learned not to allow for exceptions.
If you'd like to discuss this further, let's move to a separate thread? This thread is really aimed at whomever is promoting topbridaldress.com and buyer100.com!
Mr Bee. You Rock My Socks :) Thanks for everything you (and mrs bee and penguin and the hostesses) do!
To note...they are back spamming the boards again...please flag any newbees promoting this site for us to check the IPs. Thanks Hive!
how do you flag ones that have sent you messages? ive received several spams about photography in my messages...
Just send myself or any of the Hostesses/Admins a PM with the usernames of the people who are spamming you. We'd be happy to get them to stop!
You must log in to post.
| Visit our sister sites | eHarmony Online Dating |
eHarmony Advice Dating Advice |
Project Wedding Wedding Songs |
JustMommies Pregnancy Calendar |

| User | Posts Today |
|---|---|
| MissBoPeep | 94 |
| ndreighton | 80 |
| hisgoosiegirl | 56 |
| beargoose | 55 |
| Mrs.KMM | 46 |
| akp0702 | 42 |
| BetterSherm | 42 |
| MrsBlueSeptember | 41 |
| MrsPom | 37 |
| Beckster329 | 37 |
| User | Posts Today |
|---|---|
| Gemstone | 2 |
| soyjoy222 | 2 |
| koi424 | 2 |
| MonicaRamirez | 1 |
| PinkPinstripes | 1 |
| Tickles | 1 |
| Sasha2011 | 1 |
| JulesSchnooks | 1 |
| MrsOliveBird | 1 |
| TheLionQueen | 1 |
In the past two days, we have gotten seven separate posts promoting topbridaldresses.com and buyer100.com:
This sort of spamming has been going on for 8 months, and frankly I am sick of it.
It's entirely possible that over the course of 8 months, someone besides topbridaldresses.com and buyer100.com has been consistently spamming our boards to promote these sites with newly created accounts. It's also possible that it's entirely a coincidence that these posts (and some promoting storeofdress) are all tied to the same set of IPs.
But I'm not accusing anyone of anything.
Just a warning: whoever is spamming our boards... stop immediately. This is your last warning before we start blocking URLs and IP addresses.
Best,
Mr. Bee