Venue is BOOKED! Any other Memorial Day 2018 brides??

posted 5 months ago in May 2018
Post # 2
18 posts
Newbee
  • Wedding: May 2018

BeeLovesMTB :  That’s so exciting!! We have decided on that date as well for our wedding as we wanted to wait until after I graduated from veterinary school but before I start a new job or internship. We looked at a couple places this weekend and found a strong contender so we’re going to have our wedding planner have a chat with the venue to work out a deal before we book :). Hopefully we can lock it down by the end of the week. Do you have anything else booked? So far, we just have the coordinator, our photographer (also probably going to book this week), and this potential venue. I purchased my dress before we were engaged so that’s another thing I won’t need to worry about.

Post # 3
193 posts
Blushing bee

Awesome! My fiance just checked with our number 1 pick venue to see if they have that date available and they do. I knew we wanted a Sunday wedding because the rental fee is 50% off but I felt some apprehension since most of our guests will have to travel in. My mother and my fiance’ both had the idea to get married on the sunday before Memorial day as most will have the Monday off. We plan to book very soon before the date is scooped up.

Post # 4
223 posts
Helper bee

ME! I am 5/27/2018 🙂

We are a smaller wedding (about 80) and every venue I talked to wanted 100+ people for a Saturday wedding. I didn’t want Friday because 90% of my guests would have to take some time off. I heard Sunday weddings can be low energy because it’s a work night (people will leave early and not dance/drink much). So the Sunday of Memorial Day weekend was perfect! It gives a day after for travel and to recoup.