(Closed) Weekly Welcome 8/31/09-9/7/09

posted 8 years ago in Beehive
Post # 3
2725 posts
Sugar bee
  • Wedding: September 2009

Hello! I’m Tessa. I’ve been around here for about 7 months. We are getting married in a week and a half!!!! Woo hoo! We’ve got two crazy cats and I’m trying to convince my fiance we should get a dog after the wedding.

My first concert: New Kids On The Block!!! My bff and I went and we had a blast!

Post # 4
952 posts
Busy bee

My first concert was New Kids on the Block! They’re also my last, I saw them late last year in DC.

Post # 5
107 posts
Blushing bee
  • Wedding: October 2010

Hi!  I’m Amy and I’ve been lurking around the boards for a few months.  I’m from Wisconsin and having a formal wedding in Milwaukee next year.  So nice to “meet” all of you–the hive is awesome.  πŸ™‚

First concert…Everclear with Soul Coughing and DJ Scribble as the opening acts when I was a sophomore in high school.  I remember they were giving out free CDs at the concert for a new rapper…Eminem!  Haha. 

Post # 6
990 posts
Busy bee

Aloha! I’m Alisha and I’ve been reading weddingbee for months but only became a member a few weeks ago! We’re not engaged yet, but Loverboy and I regularly talk wedding and are prepared for it … just waiting for some life things to get out of the way to make it all possible (and get the money together for a ring)!

My first concert was Warped Tour in 2002! I went with a group of friends and forgot my ticket … instead of driving the hour back home and then the hour back to retrieve said ticket I swindled my way in by selling CDs for a marketer … it was the most fun I’ve had getting into a concert. Ever.

Post # 7
472 posts
Helper bee
  • Wedding: May 2010