(Closed) 10 Random NWR Things about You

posted 8 years ago in The Lounge
Post # 3
5921 posts
Bee Keeper
  • Wedding: December 2010

I’ll play!

1. I have a degree in culinary arts, and went to culinary school.

2. No matter how intelligent I feel, I can’t get enough celebrity gossip.

3. I also hate Twilight, and find the obsession with it a little bizarre.  Even my mom loves it.  LOL.

4. I work in hotel events, but would love to own my own high end hotel/restaurant.

5. In a few years, I may quit working and be a stay at home wife for while.

6. I hate having dirt on my hands or feet.  I refuse to walk outside barefoot. Even on the beach I wear flip-flops.

7. I was born 7 weeks early, and stayed in NICU for 4 weeks.

8. I have horrible nightmares, and wake up screaming every now and then.

9. My favorite shows are The Office, Lost, and Wife Swap.

10. I drink more Starbucks than anyone I know.

Post # 4
562 posts
Busy bee
  • Wedding: September 2010

Yay!  Some Friday Fun πŸ™‚

I can’t snap my fingers.  Anytime I tell people this, they look at me weird, and then they start snapping away..kind of like to taunt me.

My Fiance and I have an eerie similarity.  We have matching moles on our faces that line up when we kiss.  He calls them ‘mole kisses’ and our friends always encourage us to mole kiss when we’re out.  Oddly enough, we also have matching birthmarks on our right big toes (literally…same spot!).

Growing up I had weird pets that my mom would buy me from Chinatown (back then sold to be used for food).  I had a pet quail, duck, chicken, turtle (that was supposed to be for soup)..now this wouldn’t be so odd, except I grew up in urban NJ, no where near a farm.

I don’t know how to write in cursive.

I hate lemon flavored candy but love to put lemon in just about everything.

Standing 5’2″ I have a large sized noggin for my height (poor momma)

I turned 30 a couple of months ago and honestly forgot how old I was when asked