(Closed) 14 weeks and not working out much. You?

posted 5 years ago in Pregnancy
Post # 3
1670 posts
Bumble bee
  • Wedding: June 2014

9 weeks 5 days. I am ashamed to say I haven’t been working out because I’m exhuasted and lazy. I just can’t do it! Maybe tomorrow?

Post # 4
3152 posts
Sugar bee
  • Wedding: May 2018

I’m only at 5w2d so who knows what I will be up at at 14 weeks. Right now I’m still cross fitting 4 times a week. 

Post # 5
827 posts
Busy bee
  • Wedding: June 2012

I know how you feel! I have been running 25-30 miles a week for over ten years. When I first got pregnant, I was nervous to continue my routine and said I’d cut back. I was so exhausted in the beginning though, I ended up cutting it completely. Then, I finally started up again and a week later I had a subchorionic hemmorhage and my doctor told me no exercise. I am now 16 weeks and my hemmorhage has disappeared, I am no longer exhausted, but now I just find any excuse to not run! Last weekend I went on a long walk and felt great afterward and told myself I’d keep it up, but between work and a few other things we have going on, I haven’t. I’m frustrated with myself over this, because I really don’t have much of an excuse to not be doing some sort of exercise at this point. Maybe typing all this out will be my motivation to get moving!! 🙂

Post # 6
152 posts
Blushing bee
  • Wedding: October 2009

@sept22insf:  I hear ya! I was jogging pretty regularly pre pregnancy and stopped even taking walks in the first trimester because I was just tired! Now at 16 weeks my energy is definately back, but I am just out of the habit. I got up a little early today and did a quick walk around the neighborhood. I am going to try to make this part of my daily routine…even if its just 15 mins. Gotta stay healthy!

Post # 7
966 posts
Busy bee
  • Wedding: August 2010