(Closed) 2 months enough time to lose 5 and tone up?

posted 9 years ago in Fitness
Post # 3
6661 posts
Bee Keeper
  • Wedding: May 2010

Absolutely! Just drink more water and cut down on your total intake every day. Carbs don’t matter, you have enough time.

Post # 4
1156 posts
Bumble bee
  • Wedding: March 2005 - Westside Loft, New York

Yes it’s definitely doable!  You’ll notice a difference in your arms pretty quickly with some weight training. 1 pound per week is a reasonable, healthy amount to lose when you’re exercising and eating right.  Eating right (lots of chicken, fish and veggies) is what really makes the pounds melt off for me (moreso than exercise).

Good luck!

Post # 5
513 posts
Busy bee
  • Wedding: September 2009

Do weight watchers online. You never have to go to a meeting. It tracks your calories and exercise hours. It is very eye-opening because you can see the little things in your diet that are holding you back.

I am a personal fitness trainer in Beverly Hills with many A list celebrity clients. I recommend this to everyone.

Good luck! Feel free to ask me anything.

Post # 6
6597 posts
Bee Keeper
  • Wedding: August 2010

Oh easily! Aim for a pound a week with eating right and some cardio/weight training and you will be golden!

Post # 7
3332 posts
Sugar bee

It’s definitely do-able.  I’m with Mrs. Bee, you can definitely see a difference in your arms after only a few weeks.  Combine that with healthy eating and I think you’re in great shape to tone up.

Post # 8
4480 posts
Honey bee
  • Wedding: March 2010 - Calamigos Ranch