(Closed) 3 years together – nervous about moving in?

posted 5 years ago in Relationships
Post # 2
2622 posts
Sugar bee
  • Wedding: April 2017 - Hogarths, Solihull

View original reply
xoxmistie:  I was sooo nervous. I actually cried the day we moved in together (I’m such a catch!) 

We’d been together 5 years and moved in together the week before I finished my degree. It was really emotional for me because it meant that I basically never went home after uni. I moved straight from that house to our new rented house. 

However, I love living with my now Fiance πŸ™‚ we rented for 15 months and then bought our own place, which we’ve been in just over a year πŸ™‚

It’s normal to feel emotional (scared even) but I’m sure you’ll love it πŸ™‚

Plus, my mum always told me its better to find out if you can live together before committing to marriage because it’s when you REALLY get to know who you’re dating πŸ™‚ 

xx

Post # 3
4018 posts
Honey bee
  • Wedding: November 2014

My husband and I didn’t live together until after we were married, but make sure you go ahead and decide who is in charge of what as far as chores around the house. That’s not to say the other cant help out with the others chores, but already knowing helps. Also decide how you will split the bills. Know who is responsible for paying which bills. 

Post # 4
90 posts
Worker bee
  • Wedding: December 2016