(Closed) 30 Shred Begins now!

posted 8 years ago in Fitness
Post # 3
913 posts
Busy bee
  • Wedding: August 2009

Good Luck!!!  Let us know how it goes…progress-wise.  I may go grab it @ Walmart if its cheap enough.  Let us know if you’ve lost weight or inches…clothes fit better…etc

I’m committing to the gym 4xweek (as my Lent) and I will attempt to use my Bowflex downstairs in my house….I hate it.

Post # 4
1110 posts
Bumble bee
  • Wedding: March 2009

Good luck! I looove Jillian Michaels Ive been doing the 30day shred for about two months now along with the special k diet.

I dont really need to diet but I want to maintain the way my body is & since I sit at work all day long with no movement literally I really like the special k diet.

Post # 5
4765 posts
Honey bee
  • Wedding: January 2011 - Vintage Villas

Good luck! I’ve done it for 12 days straight now! Hopefully I can keep it up too!

Post # 6
913 posts
Busy bee

@JustlikeHeaven….how is it working out?  I literally sit @ work for 8 hours/day (except for bathroom breaks) and have to eat lunch as I work.  I haven’t changed my eating habits (I don’t eat crap to begin w/) and I started working out 4xweek but I’m sit not losing weight….depressing – I acutally gained 5lbs.

Post # 7
2000 posts
Buzzing bee
  • Wedding: March 2010

Yay! Good, I’m glad you’re putting your mind to it! I did it about 5x a week too, until Level 2…then I got an injury!! My tendon’s got so bruised & swollen, so I had to take a break & now I’m back into it! Started Level 3 this morning & honestly it’s better than Level 2 is for me! Good luck girl, you can do it!!!

Post # 8
4465 posts
Honey bee
  • Wedding: June 2010

Me too!  I’m doing Shred in the AM and training for a half marathon in the PM.  My pre-wedding photoshoot/gift for Fiance is in 6 weeks and I have to look my best (esp. with how much money I’m spending!)

Post # 10
2000 posts
Buzzing bee
  • Wedding: March 2010