(Closed) 5 Love Languages

posted 7 years ago in Waiting
  • poll: What is your primary love language?

    Words of affirmaiton

    Quality time

    Physical touch

    Receiving gifts

    Acts of service

  • Post # 3
    1863 posts
    Buzzing bee
    • Wedding: August 2012

    Opposite of you 🙂 Words of Affirmation is #1 for me and Quality time is second. 

    Post # 4
    4464 posts
    Honey bee
    • Wedding: February 2012

    Words of Affirmation and Physical Touch for me.


    My husband’s is Quality Time and Words of Affirmation.


    Post # 5
    738 posts
    Busy bee
    • Wedding: October 2013

    I am quality time too! Thanks for sharing this 🙂

    Post # 6
    2959 posts
    Sugar bee
    • Wedding: May 2014

    Acts of service is my number 1.

    Post # 7
    4998 posts
    Honey bee
    • Wedding: September 2013

    Quality time! I still can’t really figure out my FI’s though! I think he’s words of affirmation, because he is really good about doing that for me, but he could also be physical touch or acts of service…

    Post # 8
    5890 posts
    Bee Keeper
    • Wedding: October 2010

    I took it awhile ago. I think it was Words of Affermation, with Physical Touch and Acts of Service tied. 

    Post # 9
    1009 posts
    Bumble bee
    • Wedding: June 2012

    I’m quality time first, acts of service second.  DH is physical touch first, then quality time.  That book was such an eye opener for us.  I was annoyed at DH for not planning nights out, not doing certain things for me, etc., but I was annoyed because he wasn’t speaking my love language.  And that made me not want to do physical touch, depriving him of his.  Reading that book was such a help, and has been great for our marriage.  He actually enjoyed taking the test, and we read the book aloud to each other. 🙂

    Post # 10
    1143 posts
    Bumble bee

    SO & I both got Quality Time as primary & Physical Touch as our secondary!

    He reluctantly took it after I bugged him to do it.

    Post # 11
    357 posts
    Helper bee
    • Wedding: November 2013

    Fiance and I are exact opposites.  I am receiving gifts first, then words of affirmation, and he is physical touch, and then quality time.

    Post # 12
    1131 posts
    Bumble bee
    • Wedding: August 2013

    My top was physical touch, then quality time. SO’s top was physical touch, then quality time tied with words of affirmation. 

    Post # 13
    7643 posts
    Bumble Beekeeper
    • Wedding: July 2012

    Mine was words of affirmation and quality time–his was words of affirmation and physical touch.


    I loved this book a lot. It was so insightful and helpful.


    Post # 14
    705 posts
    Busy bee
    • Wedding: June 2013

    I am quality time and 2nd Acts of Service… I wonder what my Fiance is!!

    Post # 15
    1251 posts
    Bumble bee
    • Wedding: March 2009

    Mine is receiving gifts first, quality time second. Which makes 100% sense to me! I’m not materialistic, I don’t demand things, but I love when DH puts thought into what he gets me, or gets me small things ‘just because’. And I do absolutely love just spending time with him.



    I’ll have him do his soon! 🙂

    Post # 16
    57 posts
    Worker bee

    Words of Affirmation was my #1 by a longshot.

    The topic ‘5 Love Languages’ is closed to new replies.

    Find Amazing Vendors