(Closed) 50 Shades of Benjamin Moore Gray Paint

posted 4 years ago in Home
Post # 2
648 posts
Busy bee
  • Wedding: August 2015

Cant speak from experience, but looking at your list.. you have your four. 🙂 The ones your remark too beige or green EX them. Your gut reactions of the others is speaking to you.

Post # 3
2013 posts
Buzzing bee

TheGridMonster: I actually like Stonington Gray. It won’t look as dark once you have it up and some light is coming through. Have you considered Alaskan Husky? That could work too.

Post # 4
2553 posts
Sugar bee
  • Wedding: August 2014

TheGridMonster:  I have no experience with these colors but I’ll tell ya, we painted 5 rooms and a hallway the same shade of gray (buying a big ass bucket of paint is cheaper than buying several smaller buckets, horray frugality!) and the lighting and decor made the walls look pretty different.  One room looked purple on one side and blue on the other.  Of course it looked straight gray where we tested it.  It doesn’t bug me anymore, I guess I got used to it, but if you’re picky about that kind of thing I’d definitely test the color in whatever different lighting you’re going to have it in.

Post # 5
1831 posts
Buzzing bee
  • Wedding: November 2013

My whole house is revere pewter. Doesn’t look beige to me. Especially with white trim and darker floors.

Post # 6
1831 posts
Buzzing bee
  • Wedding: November 2013

And like pp mentioned, it looks different in every room.

Post # 7
888 posts
Busy bee