(Closed) 6 Months out- doing the fitness crunch

posted 8 years ago in Fitness
Post # 3
4385 posts
Honey bee
  • Wedding: May 2011

My wedding is the week after yours! I started my diet 2 weeks a go. I joined weight watchers to lose 20 lbs because I was having no luck on my own.

So far it’s just been diet, but I am planning to ramp up the exercise soon. We walk our dog for 45-60 mins every night but I want to add some weights and abs.

Post # 4
237 posts
Helper bee
  • Wedding: July 2011

I strongly suggest Weight Watchers! I have been doing it for 6 months and I have lost 31 pounds! It really helps focus your efforts, keeps you accountable and I think going to meetings has become not only helpful for weight loss but for my general stress level. My mom decided to do it with me and it has been good for us to be doing it together. We try to meet to walk or do healthy food prep anytime we need to talk about wedding stuff and it has been awesome. I cannot sya enough great things about Weight Wachters – it really does work!

Post # 5
1893 posts
Buzzing bee
  • Wedding: April 2011

My wedding is in 5 months.  I’ve been doing p90x for awhile but didn’t get the results I was looking for at all and am bored out of my SKULL. Haven’t really been watching what I’ve been eating either (damn my Fiance and his inhuman metabolism!  And his love for baking!)

I’m going to start insanity next week (keep truding through my p90x workouts until then) and start religiously tracking my food again (I used to be totally militant about it, but then stopped and it’s REALLY hard to get going again.)  Hopefully, that should help.

I could stand to lose a good 10-15 pounds.

Post # 6
7173 posts
Busy Beekeeper