(Closed) any real life bridal pics of Allure 8568?

posted 8 years ago in Dress
Post # 3
24 posts
Newbee
  • Wedding: October 2010

I’m pretty new at this…as you can see by the # of posts I’ve done….so I’ll try to send you a pic of me in my dress. I can’t post them b/c the size is too big. However, did you already buy another dress?

Post # 5
24 posts
Newbee

the dress is ivory and I think the straps are actually supposed to be off the shoulder. I read that you are having a beach wedding? I love this dress, I think it’s gorgeous, but it’s fairly heavy, so that might be something to think about for a destination wedding.

Post # 8
71 posts
Worker bee
  • Wedding: October 2012

omg katiemichelle! we got our wedding dress at the exact same place! A Net’s Enchanted Dream in Lafayette, right? I even had the same lady help me (also i was in the “gold” room to, same as in your picture! wow, that’s crazy! I went with a different dress but your dress is gorgeous as well!

Post # 9
24 posts
Newbee

Thanks for the comments guys!!! (I thought I wouldn’t be able to post pictures b/c I am “technologically deficient” but it works like a charm!)  Vintagequeen: Yeah, that’s hilarious that you recognized the place!!! I used to drive by there every week on the way home from church and drool over the dresses in the window. I was so excited when I got engaged and actually had a reason to shop there!! It was awesome getting a larger sized fitting room all to myself so that I had room for my mom and maids. Some other places are not that accomodating. What dress did you end up getting?

Post # 10
71 posts
Worker bee