(Closed) Anyone ever heard of this wedding dress site?

posted 11 years ago in Full Figured
Post # 3
818 posts
Busy bee
  • Wedding: December 2009

I’ve seen them advertising in a few magazines but it felt a bit sketchy to me. Can you get any info from the BBB?

Post # 5
5822 posts
Bee Keeper

Hmm…adverts in magazines seem to be better than an online only type thing.  I would guess if they have the money to advert in mags (it costs A LOT) they probably do a lot of business.  If they do a lot of business, they can’t be that sketchy?  I’d give it a shot.  What’s their return policy?

Post # 6
7774 posts
Bumble Beekeeper

You can’t find any reviews on them by searching on google either.

I’d be kind of nervous, honestly. Although, if you can pay them through paypal then you have a little bit of insurance on your money.

Post # 7
166 posts
Blushing bee
  • Wedding: August 2011

I’d be a little nervous about that site, I mean you click on the “contact us” and it only gives an email address? that seems a little shady to me. I would think a company would at least give a phone number or an address or something. The disclaimer at the bottom of the contact page worries me to “Please note: it’s the better way contact us by email or send us a message because different language, different time ad so on. and it’s very important to order dress, it’s better by email in order to avoid of mistake.” I mean it’s not even written in correct english. I wrote about this on my blog http://fishoutofwater-sam.blogspot.com/2010/02/wedding-dress-tips-from-master.html the sizes over in asia are different then here in America so I’d be nervous about ordering from this site.

Post # 9
7975 posts
Bumble Beekeeper

Not sure about the site you listed, but http://www.psbridal.com (plus size bridal) is valid, from what I’ve heard, and they have the lowest prices I’ve seen.

Post # 10
33 posts
  • Wedding: June 2011

You should definately check out their return policy and ensure that if there is anything you don’t like about the dress you are able to return it. Make sure you can talk to a live person vs dealing with just e-mail. They can answer any questions or concerns that you might have more efficiently. It is possible for them to offer such low price, especially if they are strictly an online retailer. My advise is contact them via e-mail and ask for a telephone number and location of their offices. From there, you can talk to them and have them answer all your questions.

Paula Daley,


Post # 11
3041 posts
Sugar bee
  • Wedding: May 2010

So I went to their website & at the bottom of the page it says Copywright by bestbridesmaiddresses . com. However, that domain is for sale so it sounds really fishy to me. I wouldn’t order thru them unless I paid by paypal, as they do insure your money. And, do you have enough time between when they’d deliver your dress & your wedding just in case you need to go thru somewhere else. If you have some backup money for a new dress just in case the cheap site isn’t legit, as it can take i think 30 to 60 days to get your money back. That’s what I’d do. You never know, it could be fine, but I wouldn’t order from them as I wouldn’t want to risk not getting my dress in time.

Post # 12
1279 posts
Bumble bee
  • Wedding: July 2011

i would also google “reviews bestplussizeddresses.com” and see what comes up. i’ve seen several similar sites (that basically all seem like stores based in asia that make copies of designer dresses) that looked great, but when i googled for reviews, less than 1/2 on average were favorable. alot of these sites also tend to post the reviews themselves (under fake usernames) to drum up business. as mentioned already, do you homework before buying.

if you are looking for a deisgner dress for less, try finding a dressmaker in your area to do the same thing! you will still likely pay less, they will more than likely be able to make a copy of the dress you love, and it will fit you to a T!

The topic ‘Anyone ever heard of this wedding dress site?’ is closed to new replies.

Find Amazing Vendors