(Closed) August 14, 2010

posted 9 years ago in August 2010
Post # 3
18 posts
Newbee

We’re August 14, 2010 too! I have the venue booked, but that is the only thing set in stone. I found my dress last week, but want to find it at a boutique closer to home to make the fittings easier. I’m a teacher so I want to get as much done as I can before school starts in September. I’ve started making favors and getting ideas together for the Save the Dates.

Post # 4
365 posts
Helper bee
  • Wedding: August 2010

Hello my twins

I too am 8/14/2010.  I’m your typical type A.

I’ve just booked our venue.

I bought my dress and shoes earlier this year (still needs alterations)

I have our favors

I’ve started my DIY Save-The-Date Cards

By The Way – Congrats to you both!

Post # 5
353 posts
Helper bee

Hey ladies! Another August 14th bride here! We’re getting married in Nashville, TN. We just put deposits on the reception venue, and we’ve booked the church. Our colors are based on J Crew’s spring wedding and parties line (champagne, blush, barely peach). My maids are going to wear the J Crew dresses in their choice of style/color with gold shoes of their choosing!

Post # 6
163 posts
Blushing bee

Hi August 14th ladies! July is almost over – which means 1 year to go! I have my dress ordered, reception location picked out, our wedding party set, and colors.

What are your colors in august? I was thinking Navy dresses but now I’m concerned the color may be too dark and hot for the girls… thoughts?

Post # 7
89 posts
Worker bee

This is the date I’m hoping for!!!  My fiance and I will be getting married in Sweden, where he is from, so I’ve been trying to plan as much as is possible.  Unfortunately, lots of Swedes like to vacation for long periods of time in the summer and they leave offices closed so we can’t get a hold of anyone at the venue we are thinking of until August 1. 

Post # 8
16 posts
Newbee