posted 7 years ago in August 2012
Post # 4
4803 posts
Honey bee
  • Wedding: August 2012

Awww so sweet that you were highschool sweethearts πŸ™‚

Here’s my info:

1. When is your wedding date? August 24, 2012
  2. How old are you and your partner?Right now I am 27 and he is 26, when we get married I will be 28 and he will be 27
  3. What do you and your partner do for a living?I am a middle school teacher and Fiance is a butcher
  4. What’s your engagement date and story?We got engaged on May 7, 2011.  Fiance took me to a cabin in the woods for the weekend and proposed after a hike near a waterfall.
  5. What is your wedding’s theme/colors/style?We’re doing a destination wedding in Maui so our theme is vintage Hawaii.  Our main colours are white and coral but there will be pops of other random tropical colours too.
  6. How many guests are you planning for? We’re expecting 30-40 guests just from talking to people but we’ll have to wait for the official count until the invites go out. 
  7. Is there anything else you want to tell us?When we get married we will have been dating for about five years.

Post # 6
1664 posts
Bumble bee

1. When is your wedding date?   August 4th 2012
  2. How old are you and your partner?   We are both 25… Fiance will turn 26 a month before our wedding, and I will turn 26 a few weeks after the wedding. 
  3. What do you and your partner do for a living? I am a French Immersion teacher and Fiance is a chartered accountant
  4. What’s your engagement date and story? We were engaged in November 2010. I had just returned home from a weekend away with the girls, and Fiance surprised me with a really neat proposal when I walked in the door…. check out the full story here