(Closed) August 2013ers – July To-Do List

posted 6 years ago in August 2013
Post # 3
707 posts
Busy bee
  • Wedding: August 2013

@elysion: I didn’t even know you could register on Etsy! My July to do list includes:

• Create a mock-up of centerpieces
  • Stock up on craft supplies for DIY projects
  • Find fabric for table runners
  • (Hopefully) get engagement pics back so I can order STDs!

Post # 4
750 posts
Busy bee

My July list is pretty short…I need to:

– Find the venue (originally had one but it isn’t going to work anymore)

– Begin dress shopping

– Start coming up with ideas for Save-The-Date Cards

Seriously if I just get the first one done I would feel so much better…I am so picky it’s ridiculous and I haven’t been able to find the perfect place yet 🙁 Once I do that I am going to start dress shopping and doing some of the more fun aspects of planning.

Post # 5
218 posts
Helper bee
  • Wedding: November 1999

This is my first time joining a monthly to do list, so I probably have a bit more than you guys!

– Get a ballpark figure of the number of guests

– Finalize the bridal party and inform all of them!

– start a wedding website

– maybe order STD cards, which I’ve already designed (go team!!!)

– start talking to my mom about invites, since she’s gonna do all of them

I also want to start investigating the DJ, photographer, and caterer. but it’s still really early so I might not worry about that yet. Has anyone contacted any of them yet?  Did they laugh at you and tell you to come back in 6 months?

Post # 7
3296 posts
Sugar bee
  • Wedding: August 2013 - An amazing non-profit retreat

Design the save the dates

Hammer out a guest list

Ask FI’s sister to be a bridesmaid

Meet with the coordinator to hash out details

Post # 8
218 posts
Helper bee

@elysion:  Thanks, this is helpful!!!  I didn’t wanna be that crazy bride, but hey, even if I am… I’m not the only one!

Post # 9
11233 posts
Sugar Beekeeper