(Closed) boston wedding

posted 10 years ago in Boston
Post # 3
Member
1379 posts
Bumble bee
  • Wedding: January 2010

My sister went to a wedding just a few weeks ago that was held on the Boston Common (free!) and then the reception was followed at the All Hands Club … along the water in Boston.

I think the Aquarium isn’t too expensive either, and they do outdoor tented weddings. 

There is the Saphire Estates in Sharon, MA, but that is pretty far outside of the city.  http://www.saphireestate.com/ 

Post # 4
Member
1379 posts
Bumble bee
  • Wedding: January 2010

Sorry – I meant to add — Good luck and Congrats!! 

 

Boston weddings can be expensive but if you are willing ot move outside the city you can really find some beautiful places. 

Post # 6
Member
3 posts
Wannabee

I never planned a wedding in Boston, but I lived there for a while… Here are some suggestions…hope they help! Good luck! 

Griffin Museum of Photography (Winchester) http://www.griffinmuseum.org/private_parties.htm

Cambridge Boat Club http://www.cambridge-boat-club.org

House of 7 Gables (Salem) http://www.7gables.org

Peabody Historical Society http://www.peabodyhistorical.org/weddings.html

Museum of Transportation (Brookline) http://www.larzanderson.org

Misselwood (Mansion of Endicott College in Beverly) http://www.endicott.edu/servlet/RetrievePage?site=endicott&page=EveConWed

Hamilton Hall (Salem) http://www.hamiltonhall.org/weddings.html

Oleana Restaurant (Cambridge) http://www.oleanarestaurant.com/private_parties.asp

MassAudubon Habitat Wildlife Sanctuary http://www.massaudubon.org/Nature_Connection/Sanctuaries/Habitat/facilityrental.php

Cambridge Multicultural Arts Center http://www.cmacusa.org/HTML/facilityrental.photos.htm

The Publick House (Sturbridge) http://www.publickhouse.com/

And here’s a list that might keep you busy for a while… http://markwillandvideo.com/MarkWillandTour.html

The topic ‘boston wedding’ is closed to new replies.

Find Amazing Vendors