(Closed) Calling All 2016 Brides!

posted 6 years ago in Logistics
Post # 3
1360 posts
Bumble bee
  • Wedding: November 2014

I am not sure when my wedding will be. If we wait for me to finish school it will be may 7 2016 (our anniversary, by that time of 6 years and it is the only may 7th that falls on a saturday in a 15 year time period!) but i really dont want to wait that long!!!! But we have to discuss this with out parents first, I think they want me to finish first. My bf (soon to be Fiance, i am a waiting bee) is 30 and i’m 20. We met in Costa Rica, he is already graduated as a doctor, but is working in the oil field to pay off some student loans, save money for the future, support us both while we do our residency) and I am still studying here, so currently in a LDR! And I love this board lol Did you have a he’s the one moment?

Post # 5
1360 posts
Bumble bee

I’m super excited!!! He already has the ring and has spoken to my parents but I kinda want him to show up as a surprise and propose you know? If not I feel like I would be expecting it on a planned vacation but honestly I dont care lol I am studying medicine as well in Costa Rica! We don’t do premed here, what we do is a year of generals and then you go into your career choice so hence the young age. What about you?

Post # 6
1360 posts
Bumble bee

And yes I always knew, from our “first date”, we went out as friends because I was dating someone else, but he was super insistant so I figured it was a way to get him to stop annoying me, boy was I wrong!!!  At the end of the day we were having ice cream and I thought, I could marry this man and laughed at the notion hahaha turns out I can!!! Two days later I broke up with my ex and started dating him three days after that and have never ever looked back!

Post # 7
1360 posts
Bumble bee

Do you get comments about your age? Like you’re too young and how are you sure you wont regret it later on? It drives me insane!

Post # 9
1360 posts
Bumble bee