Post # 1
so when I first got engaged, of course I joined “the knot” because it’s just the thing to do.
But everytime I log onto the site, it just seems like a big time waster and … i don’t know “pretty pretty princess look at me, look at me.”
lol sorry I know everybody loves that site but I’m not doing ANYTHING with it and kinda prefer my info. not be “out there.”
I looked at my account settings but it didn’t say anything about deleting your profile.
Does anybody know how to do this or if it’s possible?
Post # 3
You know, I’d like to know the answer to this too! I am so happy I found weddingbee instead 🙂
Post # 4
You have to email their customer service and request that it be deactivated. It’s a pain in the ass and it takes forever. Even after I requested mine to be deactivated and they confirmed that it was, it wasn’t. After like 3 more emails it was finally done. Just one more reason why TK is awful.
Post # 5
Ugh…I’m in the process of having mine deleted from the knot and all their associated cites. I was furious when I found out that the first thing that comes up when you Google my email address is the bump, theory pregnancy website that I was automaticly signed up for. Good lick, hopefully both of our accounts get deleted quickly.