(Closed) Deleting Posts

posted 7 years ago in Weddingbee
Post # 3
Member
7587 posts
Bumble Beekeeper
  • Wedding: December 2010

@Winter11: Nope. You can edit them for up to one hour, but no deleting. You can also have them closed by a mod, but that will just stop new comments from being able to be added. HTH!

Post # 4
Member
4693 posts
Honey bee
  • Wedding: October 2013

This is WeddingBee’s deletion policy:

PLEASE NOTE: If you’re requesting deletion of your posts, please note that we can delete threads for privacy purposes only (you disclosed your full name, street address, phone number, or posted a photo of yourself), or other significant breeches of privacy. Unfortunately we cannot honor requests that do not meet that criteria.

If your post doesn’t meet the deletion criteria, we may be able to close it for you, so that it would receive no new comments.

Please be sure to provide a link to every post you need deleted for privacy reasons. We regret that we cannot respond to requests without links.

Finally, please note that your account cannot be deleted. We can deactivate it, but this will not remove your username, posts or other information. You can remove the information in your profile by going to “View your profile” and selecting “Edit” under the Profile tab.

(When we mark an account as Inactive, it prevents you from posting new material to the boards. You will still be able to login to the old account and view your PMs and posts. You just can’t make any new posts. Deactivation does not remove your posts from the site.)

The email address on a deactivated account cannot be used to create a new account, so if you wish to deactivate your account in order to change your username, please change the email address associated with your old account before requesting deactivation.

You also have 1 hour after you post to edit your post, so if you realize you want to remove it before that time is up you can edit the post and delete the content.  Hope this helps!

Post # 5
Member
1046 posts
Bumble bee
  • Wedding: April 2012

You can’t delete posts that have been up for so long (an hour or so I think?)

The reasoning is that let’s say I needed advice on the subject you already asked- instead of restarting the subject I could just search and read the old post you put up and voila- I’m set =)

Post # 6
Member
173 posts
Blushing bee
  • Wedding: June 2016

@Winter11: My advice. If you want something deeply personal, but don’t want it on the website forever get a few answers within that one hour timeframe, use your edit button and delete all the words in the post. That way, any private business you may be putting out there won’t be there for friends/family to find.

The topic ‘Deleting Posts’ is closed to new replies.

Find Amazing Vendors