(Closed) Do not use Diana Adams from Marylandseamstress.com for wedding gown alterations

posted 8 years ago in Dress
Post # 10
Member
711 posts
Busy bee
  • Wedding: May 2010

I am so sorry to hear that you had so many problems. Wish you could get your money back! At least you had a beautiful wedding and nothing can take that away, but how disappointing the experiences leading up to that special day.

On a happy note, Contragulations on your marriage!

Post # 12
Member
6015 posts
Bee Keeper
  • Wedding: March 2012

Wow that’s horrible.  I live in MD thanks so much for the warning.  I can’t believe you had 6 fittings, what a horror.  I’m sooo glad you still had a great wedding!

I’d sue the pants off her… small claims court isn’t that expensive and you can file all the paperwork yourself.  

Post # 13
Member
1003 posts
Bumble bee
  • Wedding: June 2012

It looks like you had a beautiful wedding.

Have you talked to the salon you went to? They shouldn’t be associating themselves with a person like this. It is really bad reflection on their business practices. 

Post # 15
Member
6015 posts
Bee Keeper
  • Wedding: March 2012

@Jen_in_MD:awww .. well just write down what you want to say.  I’m always get too emotional and never remember what the heck i want to say during confrentations. 

good luck in Afghanistan

Post # 16
Member
40 posts
Newbee

Yes, PLEASE tell the salon what happened!! With the amount of care they seem to be putting into brides, they can’t know what’s going on!!

 

Secondly, I am volunteering my shop’s services to repair the dress if you would like to donate it to a needy bride or charity. I can repair damage, return it to a standard size, or alter it to the new bride’s measures. I think it’s awesome that you are willing to pass it on, and I’d like to support that 🙂 Please e-mail [email protected] if you are interested 🙂

The topic ‘Do not use Diana Adams from Marylandseamstress.com for wedding gown alterations’ is closed to new replies.

Find Amazing Vendors