(Closed) Does this inquiry to buy my dress seem like a fake?

posted 7 years ago in Dress
Post # 3
3613 posts
Sugar bee
  • Wedding: May 2010

Sounds suspicious. Before you even bother answering any questions or sending photos, I would tell them you’ll ship anywhere as long as they pay shipping, but they have to pay through escrow.com and the dress will only ship after the payment clears.  Say that you won’t accept a check, no exceptions. See if they agree. Chances are you’ll never hear from them again.

Post # 4
3068 posts
Sugar bee
  • Wedding: May 2011

Sounds like a scam. Shell check with her fiance and THEN say he is over seas and will send a check and blah blah blah

Post # 5
749 posts
Busy bee
  • Wedding: September 2012

This screams classic scam. The lanugage, the fiance funding, her taking care of shipping, these are all things that are always seen in the dress scams that have been posted on here before. I would be very careful proceeding if I were you. I agree with meliss, try to get her to pay through escrow or paypal if you would like to try to sell to her. Good luck 🙂

Post # 6
137 posts
Blushing bee
  • Wedding: May 2011 - The Royal Park Hotel

It’s definitely a scam. I know of someone who received this exact same email recently!

The topic ‘Does this inquiry to buy my dress seem like a fake?’ is closed to new replies.

Find Amazing Vendors