Post # 1
Question to the FB gurus out there – if I block someone, does that mean they can’t see any of my activity on a mutual friend’s FB wall?
I know that if they are tagged in an album I’m tagged in, their name is blacked out and I can’t click on it. I also am (fairly) sure that I can’t see them in a mutual friend list. But, what can they see of me? Does the same thing happen (my name is blacked out), etc?
Post # 3
As someone who was recently blocked (grrrr!) I will say that I cannot see any activity that they do on FB, none. I can’t see them tagged in a photo nor can I see photos that they tagged me in long ago. They don’t show up on a search and pretty much just don’t exist in the FB world.
Post # 4
If you block someone you are basically dead to each other. No access to anything.
Post # 5
- Wedding: March 2012 - Pelican Grand Beach Resort
If you are blocked or block someone else, that person cannot see your activity anywhere. It can be weird if you are reading comments on something and clearly anotehr person was involved in a back-and-forth but you can only see one side.
Post # 6
@oracle: They can’t see anything you post on FB including commenting on a mutual friend’s status, wall, etc. They will just see odd replies and wonder why the other person is talking to himself. Haha.