1137 posts
Bumble bee
  • Wedding: September 2011

Wow – I guess we all post too much 🙂

Post # 5
542 posts
Busy bee
  • Wedding: June 2011

Hey ladies!! Sorry I haven’t posted lately, looks like a missed a lot! we sure do post a lot 😉  DH was in a motorcycle accident on Saturday so I’ve been taking care of him the past few days. Luckily, he is totally fine with no broken bones or organs, just nasty road rash. 

@morkiemama:  wow! you’ve really gotten a ton of stuff for your little man already! I’m jealous of your organization! 

@snoie:  Congratulations on your boy!! That is so exciting!!   Sounds like he’s quite a big boy already too! 🙂

@Cariad:  I’m required by my job to get the flu shot as I work in a hospital, so I don’t really have a choice in the matter.  I agree with xtine though, and being pregnant does make you immunocompromised so we are all more susceptible to viruses and the like, and the severity is worse on the baby.  So that being said, if you don’t get the flu shot, I would just be extra vigilent about washing hands, avoiding sick people, etc.

@xtine:  What did you decide to do about the furniture? I’m the same way, i have a hard time accepting gifts from people especially if I know they are expensive. But, I guess, they wouldn’t have offered if they didn’t really want to pay for it, right? Tha’ts what I always try to tell myself when someone wants to do something nice for me.

And on a side note, I have been totally addicted to Oreo’s this week. It’s quite alamrning how many I’ve eaten in the past 4 days.  LOL….

Post # 6
2104 posts
Buzzing bee
  • Wedding: July 2011

Wow, the third thread already?

Snoie, congrats on your boy!

Is there anyone on here that is choosing to NOT find out? 

Post # 7
966 posts
Busy bee
  • Wedding: October 2011

@peaches13:  My husband and I have chosen not to find out the gender of our baby.  It’ll really be a surprise.