Post # 1
Does anyone have a recommendation for a fish oil supplement that does not use animal gelatin? I am pescetarian so the fish oil is okay but I try to avoid gelatin if at all possible. Bonus points for Omega 3 and 6 in one capsule. Thanks!
Post # 2
I take Carlsens. Its liquid that you take with a spoon but it tastes like orange or lemon. Its got no 6 bc i was told to only take 3.
Post # 3
I don’t know a specific brand, but search for kosher vitamins. They will identify whether the gelatin is pareve (i.e. a fish source) or from a meat source. Most kosher gelatin is from a fish source. If a kosher vitamin store doesn’t have it, it probably isn’t available. Keep in mind, your kosher options might be limited and you might not get 3 and 6 in the same pill.
Also, you can take liquid fish oil. It’s usually flavored so you don’t get the fishy aftertaste (i.e. fish burps), which I inevitably get even from the so-called odor-free pills.
Post # 4
I’m veg and so take algae omega capsules, commonly found at health food stores. I hunk it’s just omega 3 though. So I’m not technically answering your question. I know there’s oils that don’t come in capsules but you can just measure it out with a spoon.