(Closed) FOUND MY DRESS!!!!!! but is it worth $4,300?

posted 8 years ago in African-American
  • poll: is this dress worth 4300?
    WORTH IT : (37 votes)
    12 %
    NOT WORTH IT : (278 votes)
    88 %
  • Post # 3
    608 posts
    Busy bee
    • Wedding: August 2011

Its defintely a va va voom dress. you look great.  I can’t tell you if its worth it because its different for everyone and everyones budget but you look stunning

Post # 4
    13096 posts
    Honey Beekeeper
    • Wedding: July 2010

The dress looks beautiful on you but in all honesty, I think you could find a really, really similar dress for a lot less than $4300.  I’m not good at finding dresses (shoes are more my thing) but I’m sure some of the Queen “dress finding” Bees could direct you to some really similar dresses.

That said, if the $4300 is in your budget and you’re comfortable spending it, go for it!  I’m just concerned that you’re worried about the price (before even touching veil, alterations, etc) and I think you can find the “same” dress for less.  Or have you looked for it used online?

Post # 5
    1480 posts
    Bumble bee
    • Wedding: December 2010

That dress is a stunner! But we can’t tell you if it’s too much, only you know your budget and what you can afford. If you’re not comfortable with the price I’d say continue trying on dresses in lower price ranges. You never know, you might find something you love just as much or more, for less money.

Post # 6
    3364 posts
    Sugar bee
    • Wedding: December 2011

I think its beautiful but $4300 is different to everyone unfortunately, so it depends on what you think is “worth it” and depending on your budget!

I am sure you can find something JUST as beautiful for less though if you are trying to save! Good Luck on your decision!

Post # 8
    4137 posts
    Honey bee
    • Wedding: May 2011