(Closed) Has anyone seen this invite?

posted 7 years ago in Paper
Post # 3
353 posts
Helper bee
  • Wedding: August 2011

Picture’s not showing for me 🙁

EDIT: Ah, I see it now. Sorry I can’t be of any help tho!

Post # 4
3526 posts
Sugar bee
  • Wedding: August 2010

I’ve never seen it! But to be  completely honest it looks very much like a complete DIY.

Does she remember if she saw it on a invitation site or a wedding inspiration blog?

Post # 5
10851 posts
Sugar Beekeeper
  • Wedding: September 2010

Try using tineye.com. It’s a reverse image search engine!

Post # 6
2600 posts
Sugar bee
  • Wedding: June 2011

@bakerella:  Thanks for posting that!  I’m sure that will prove useful for me!

Post # 8
3866 posts
Honey bee
  • Wedding: April 2012

It looks like someone photoshopped it.  

I have a similiar background that I use often and the tree looks like a photoshop brush.  Same with the heart.  The names look like a common font.

I could do something up for you, if you want….


eta: ooops! those are birds, not hearts!!!  had to look closer to figure it out! sorry!!!

Post # 11
3866 posts
Honey bee
  • Wedding: April 2012

@BackyardLoveBird:  yup, they photoshopped it.  I have that exact same background and the brushes would be easy to find.  


and before anyone screams that it’s illegal and immoral, It wouldn’t be the EXACT same, and the background, since I can now see it better and if it really IS the exact same one I have, was taken from somewhere else.  I will say they look (the one used there and the one I have) identical.

that’s the beauty of zazzle: anyone can make anything, not reference any place they got the brushes/backgrounds from, and make money off it.  And it would be next to impossible to PROVE they have stolen the artwork.  Unless it’s TRULY unique.  (I say that because I actually MADE one of my own following a tutorial and though different, it is pretty similar.  Though the differences are rather obvious….)


regardless, glad you found ’em!!!!  hopefully they’re in your price range and you can get ’em from that seller! 🙂


The topic ‘Has anyone seen this invite?’ is closed to new replies.

Find Amazing Vendors