(Closed) HELP! re: LIGHTINTHEBOX.com coupon code/purchase

posted 7 years ago in Money
Post # 3
10366 posts
Sugar Beekeeper
  • Wedding: September 2010

Well…it is a knockoff dress site based in China. Do you really expect everything to work perfectly like a legit US business would? It isn’t like ordering from J. Crew… (BTW you double posted this)

Post # 4
74 posts
Worker bee
  • Wedding: June 2011

Light in the box is cool.  They make knock off dresses.  Personally, I don’t find anything wrong with it.  You get the same dress for a whole lot less.  I never tried to use a coupon on their site though, so I don’t know how it work but I heard the dresses are made pretty good.  I bought my dress from Big Day Dress.com (something similar to lightinthebox).  Best investment I made towards this wedding so far. As for the coupon issue, I don’t know what to tell you.


**So excited, Getting married next week.  Yay for me**


Post # 6
350 posts
Helper bee
  • Wedding: September 2011

I can’t offer any direct advice regarding coupons on the website but I have to say be very skeptical and careful.  I have read that a lot of girls have had trouble with those Chinese replica websites/manufacturers in the past.

The topic ‘HELP! re: LIGHTINTHEBOX.com coupon code/purchase’ is closed to new replies.

Find Amazing Vendors